Psion Attack (Acorn Electron Cassette 50 Game 10)

My eyes, MY EYES! The red and cyan flashing colours sent me into a seizure even before I started playing this. So, I’m in a spaceship (again) apparently. Even though my spaceship is just a letter H. H for Hmmmmmmm? Guessing how far away the Psion …

10_psion_attack

 

Note: the BBC Micro version is identical to the Acorn Electron version

My eyes, MY EYES! The red and cyan flashing colours sent me into a seizure even before I started playing this.

So, I’m in a spaceship (again) apparently. Even though my spaceship is just a letter H.

H for Hmmmmmmm?

Guessing how far away the Psion (or Zion as the instructions put it) spaceship is away from your letter H is the name of the game here. It doesn’t tell us what measurement is being used. Light years? Miles? Centimetres? Maybe you and the alien are really, really small and it’s a tiny measurement I don’t even know the name of?

So, stick in a few numbers and you might fluke a correct answer and get a point. Get enough wrong and the Psion ship jumps on you. Rude.

Rude and shit.

See the Atari 8-bit version of Psion Attack (called Zion Attack)
See the Commodore 64 version of Psion Attack
See the ZX81 version of Psion Attack

Author: Pete Collins

Bundle of wasted potential. Music & Retro Gaming blogger, and bass player for Flange Circus.

4 thoughts on “Psion Attack (Acorn Electron Cassette 50 Game 10)”

Leave a Reply

