Motorway (Acorn Electron Cassette 50 Game 20)

Cassette 50 takes us on the motorway. Except on this motorway there are only two lanes and two cars. You have to avoid the other car. Which on the face of it doesn’t sound too difficult does it? Well, just watch the video. I am the green car at th…

20_motorway

 

Note: the BBC Micro version is identical to the Acorn Electron version

Cassette 50 takes us on the motorway. Except on this motorway there are only two lanes and two cars. You have to avoid the other car. Which on the face of it doesn’t sound too difficult does it?

Well, just watch the video. I am the green car at the top, merrily driving along in my lane. Maybe singing along to the radio. Quietly, mind you, so that no one hears me.  I see the other car in the other lane and think “Well, there’s no chance of a collision here, he’s clearly in the other lane coming towards me and can see me. I’ll just stay here in my lane. Nothing is going to happen today. No crashes or anything….WHAT THE FUCK?! WHY DID YOU JUST SWERVE INTO MY CAR FOR NO REASON YOU FUCKER?”

“You crashed into the Computer” it says. No. He crashed into me. And he’ll be hearing from my insurance company.

See the Amstrad version of Motorway
See the Atari 8-bit version of Motorway
See the Commodore 64 version of Motorway
See the ZX Spectrum version of Motorway
See the Vic-20 version of Motorway
See the ZX81 Version of Motorway

Author: Pete Collins

Bundle of wasted potential. Music & Retro Gaming blogger, and bass player for Flange Circus.

7 thoughts on “Motorway (Acorn Electron Cassette 50 Game 20)”

Leave a Reply

