Nim (Acorn Electron Cassette 50 Game 22)

Nim? What the blazes is a Nim? Well, I’m glad you asked. Nim is an ancient mathematical strategy game where…yadda, yadda, yadda. I’m boring even myself. You can read more about about it here if you want. The important thing to know about Casstte…

22_nim

 

Note: the BBC Micro version is identical to the Acorn Electron version

Nim? What the blazes is a Nim?

Well, I’m glad you asked. Nim is an ancient mathematical strategy game where…yadda, yadda, yadda. I’m boring even myself. You can read more about about it here if you want.

The important thing to know about Casstte 50 Nim is that the COMPUTER CHEATS. I can think of no other explanation for losing each time. Then it shouts “I WIN” and dances around while I cry cold, lonley tears.

It makes me so sad that I’m not even going to type any more.

See the Atari 8-bit version of Nim
See the ZX81 Version of Nim
See the Commodore 64 version of Nim
See the ZX Spectrum version of Nim
See the Vic-20 version of Nim

Author: Pete Collins

Bundle of wasted potential. Music & Retro Gaming blogger, and bass player for Flange Circus.

6 thoughts on “Nim (Acorn Electron Cassette 50 Game 22)”

  1. Pingback: 39 – Nim

Leave a Reply

