Overtake (Acorn Electron Cassette 50 Game 26)

Do you know what I like to do when a car in front of me is driving too slowly and I want to get past? I jump over it. I do. I somehow propel my car high in the air and hope that when I come down I don’t land on a different car. Because that would …

26_overtake


Note: the BBC Micro version is identical to the Acorn Electron version

Do you know what I like to do when a car in front of me is driving too slowly and I want to get past?

I jump over it. I do. I somehow propel my car high in the air and hope that when I come down I don’t land on a different car. Because that would be bad for both me and the other driver and passengers.

I don’t think my way of overtaking is going to catch on.

See the Commodore 64 version of Overtake
See the Atari 8-bit version of Overtake
See the ZX81 Version of Overtake

Author: Pete Collins

Bundle of wasted potential. Music & Retro Gaming blogger, and bass player for Flange Circus.

3 thoughts on “Overtake (Acorn Electron Cassette 50 Game 26)”

Leave a Reply

