High Rise (Acorn Electron Cassette 50 Game 48)

Image
It’s a roulette game, and by Cassette 50 standards it’s actually pretty accomplished. I can’t really find anything to be shocked, annoyed or amused by. Sure, it’s a bit clunky, but that is to be expected. I played a few games and won some money, I played a few more and lost some money. It was all OK.

Oh. Wait.

No it wasn’t all OK. There was one thing. One HUGE thing.

If you do manage to lose all your money the game asks you this question…

Image

Cassette 50, you are one sinister compilation aren’t you? (Naturally, I did sell my sister. I got told I was a horrible, horrible person, but it still gave me Ten Grand. Woo!)

Here’s a whole 68 seconds of me playing High Rise. Go enjoy:

See the Commodore 64 version of High Rise
See the Amstrad version of High Rise
See the Atari 8-bit version of High Rise
See the ZX81 version of High Rise

Author: Pete Collins

Bundle of wasted potential. Music & Retro Gaming blogger, and bass player for Flange Circus.

4 thoughts on “High Rise (Acorn Electron Cassette 50 Game 48)”

Leave a Reply

